top of page
  • Writer's pictureProlicense Florida

Florida's Real Estate License Renewal Requirements

Updated: Dec 26, 2023

real estate continuing education requirements

As a real estate sales associate in Florida, you must complete 45 hours of post-licensing education before your initial license renewal date. Following this, you are obligated to undertake 14 hours of continuing education every two years to maintain your license."


Post-License Requirement

Upon obtaining your initial Florida real estate license, it's mandatory to complete post-licensing education before your first renewal date. This renewal date falls between 18 to 24 months after your initial licensing. You can find this specific renewal date on your real estate license. Failing to complete the post-licensing education on time, will result in your license becoming null and void.


Continuing Education

Upon completing the 45-hour post-license education requirement, Sales Associates in Florida must then fulfill 14 hours of continuing real estate education every two years in subsequent license renewal periods.


The 14 hours CE is broken down among three core courses:

  • 3 Hours Florida Core Law

  • 3 Hours Real Estate and Business Ethics

  • 8 Hours Specialty Credit


Benefits of Continuing Education

Most professionals opt to go for CE courses to broaden their knowledge of the industry and the new developments in the sectors. The course content will acquaint you with important and relevant laws, ethics, safety, and marketing that are beneficial for your career. Getting advanced education will help you expand your knowledge as well as let you work in the industry.



3,301 views

Comments


bottom of page