Florida residency is not required
Complete your 72-hour efficiently online
Get an edge as a real estate broker
Florida Real Estate Broker Online Course
This course satisfies the 72-hour real estate broker licensing requirement in Florida.
30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
This package includes:
72-Hour Broker License Online Course
State Exam Simulator
24/7 Instructor Support
How to Get You Florida Real Estate Broker License
Has been an active Florida sales associate for at least 24 months during the preceding 5 years.
Has held a valid real estate broker's license for at least 24 months during the preceding 5 years in any other state, territory, or jurisdiction of the United States.
Complete a Pre-Licensing Course
All candidates are required to complete 72 hours of online or classroom approved pre-licensing broker education. Real estate broker license courses can be completed online with a state-approved school.
Have Your Fingerprints Taken
Digital fingerprints can be taken at any authorized location across the US. Make an appointment online or contact Pearson Vue at 877-238-8232 for more information.
Submit Your Application
Submit your broker application to the Florida DBPR. You don't have to be a Florida resident to apply and obtain your license. You may submit your application for approval prior to taking the pre-licensing broker education. If experience is coming from a state other than Florida, a certification of license history is required.
Pass the Florida Real Estate Broker Exam
The real estate broker state exam is offered daily and can be taken conveniently online at home from anywhere or at a Pearson Vue test center. The broker exam is a multiple-choice test of 100 questions with a passing grade of 75%.
Activate Your License
To activate your real estate broker license, you must submit a request for change of status to the Florida DBPR.
Real Estate Broker Course Overview
Becoming a Real Estate Broker
Opening a Real Estate Office
Owning and Managing a Real Estate Office
Office Inspections and Disciplinary Process
Comparative Market Analysis
Investment Real Estate
Florida Real Estate Broker License Renewal Requirements
First Renewal Period
Florida real estate brokers must to complete 60 hours of post-licensing education during their first renewal cycle of 18 to 24 months. These courses may be conducted online or in classrooms.
Subsequent Renewal Periods
Following the first renewal period, Florida real estate brokers must to complete 14 hours of continuing every 24 months. The real estate broker continuing education must include 8 hours of specialty credit, 3 hours dedicated to an update of Florida laws and 3 hours of ethics and business practices.